Skip to main content

Community Awards

In 2022, Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council launched a new community awards scheme. 

There were awards in the following categories:

  • ​Culture Award – for those people who have made a contribution to artistic or cultural projects
  • Sport Award – for those people who have made a significant contribution to sport
  • Customer Service Award – for those people with businesses in Bletchley and Fenny Stratford who offer the best customer service
  • Volunteer or Charity Award – for those people who work incredibly hard for the community with little recognition – nominations need not be for volunteering only
  • Young Volunteer or Charity (under 21) – this is for young people who deserve recognition for volunteering regularly or have raised money for charity
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – for those people who have gone that extra mile during their life
  • Best Allotment Plot – An overall winner, and a winner per site

This was the first year of the Pride of Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Community Awards. Over 30 nominations were received across all award categories. The judges were hugely impressed by the dedication and hard work of the nominees to our area and local community. This was a very competitive year and the judging panel’s scores were very close.

The awards were presented at the Bletchley Big Street Eat in July 2022 and at the Fenny Poppers Festival in August 2022.

Congratulations to all winners:

  • Culture Award Winner: Lulu McCoy
  • Sport Award Winner: Bletchley and District Swim Club and Highly Commended: Geoff Aldridge
  • Lifetime Achievement Award Joint Winners: Alan Pearce and Ken Mott
  • Customer Service Award Winner: Café Mediterraneo and Highly Commended: Emporium MK
  • Volunteer or Charity Award Winner: Sarah Evans and Highly Commended: Bletchley Green Gym
  • Young Volunteer Award Winner: Megan Webb and Highly Commended: Carrie’s Clean Up Crew
  • Best Allotment Awards Manor Fields: Mosiewicz Wojciech, Larch Grove: Michelle Logan, Newton Leys: Mark Fishwick, Orchardside: Natalie Forrest